The 2019 MIMI CAPES CLASSIC

Myriam Capes welcomes you to the second edition of the MIMI CAPES CLASSIC. This championship will be an Open competition this year and sanctioned by the Canadian Physique Alliance. Remember that since the organizational changes announced in the fall of 2017, the Canadian Physique Alliance is now the only route for Canadian athletes who wish to one day become pro athletes of the IFBB Pro League.

Because we all started somewhere... It gives Mimi great pleasure to share her passion for sport with you all! Good preparation and best successes to everyone!

About Myriam Capes

Since childhood, Myriam Capes has always been passionate about sports, physical activity and discipline. She'd been a Gymnast since she could barely walk and a Fitness competitor since she was barely out of her teenage years. Myriam Capes rhymes with perseverance and dedication. The love and passion she holds for Fitness since 2002 have earned her the highest accolades in this discipline. After winning 3 consecutive titles at the Canadian Championship CBBF (Canadian BodyBuilding Federation), she earned her status as a professional athlete and consequently her pro card at only 22 years old, making her the youngest athlete in this discipline to accomplish such a feat. Myriam is currently ranked 3rd by the International Federation of BodyBuiding and Fitness (IFBB), the highest level of organization in this field that supervises international competitions.

After 17 years of competition, Myriam Capes took part at the Olympia in September 2017, for a 9th time after coming back from a shoulder dislocation in 2016 where she need it to pull out 5 weeks before . This participation at the most prestigious competition in BodyBuilding and Fitness has not only earned her a 2nd place, but also consecrated her the only Canadian to have ever ranked among the top 5 for more than 5 times in a row. with over 20 world titles undoubtedly make her an internationally renowned athlete in Fitness.

2017 was decisive year, a year that will prove that Myriam Capes, the athlete, is to be followed closely for many years to come.

Myriam Capes, the athlete, is the living proof that with discipline, hard work and dedication, anything is possible.

Behind the fire shining in this top athlete's eyes and the passion that she wishes to share to the world, Myriam Capes, the woman behind the athlete, also rhymes with balance. She showed on multiple occasions, with her dedication and principles, that she endorsed and encouraged self-respect and integrity above all. The image of women that a discipline like Fitness conveys is crucial for Myriam, who promotes femininity and grace. Through her achievements, Myriam is the advocate of health, balance, confidence and self-love.

Social Media

For the latest updates and information related to the Mimi Capes Classic, follow us on our social media accounts!

Don't forget to tag us and use the hashtag #MimiCapesClassic for a chance to be reposted!


Additional Links

MIMI CAPES CLASSIC 2019

Myriam Capes vous souhaite la bienvenue à la deuxième édition du MIMI CAPES CLASSIC. Ce championnat sera uniquement une compétition Open cette année et sanctionné par la Canadian Physique Alliance. Rappelons que depuis les changements organisationnels annoncés à l'automne 2017, la Canadian Physique Alliance est dorénavant la seule voie offerte aux athlètes canadiens désirant accéder un jour au statut d'athlète professionnel de la IFBB Pro League.

Parce que nous avons tous commencé quelque part... Il me fait extrêmement plaisir de pouvoir partager ma passion du sport avec vous tous! Bonne préparation et meilleurs des succès à chacun!

A propos de Mimi Capes

Depuis sa tendre enfance, Myriam Capes est une passionnée de l'activité physique, du dépassement de soi et de la discipline. Gymnaste de niveau national depuis qu'elle sait à peine marcher, compétitrice Fitness depuis qu'elle est à peine sortie de l'adolescence, Myriam Capes est synonyme de persévérance et de travail acharné. Son amour et son dévouement pour le Fitness depuis 2002 lui ont valu les plus grandes distinctions de ce sport. Après avoir remporté 3 titres consécutifs au Championnat Canadien de la CBBF (Canadian BodyBuilding Federation), elle a obtenu son statut d'athlète professionnelle à seulement 22 ans, devenant ainsi la plus jeune athlète de cette discipline à accomplir un tel exploit. Myriam est actuellement classée 3e par l'International Federation of BodyBuiding and Fitness (IFBB), le plus haut niveau d'organisation dans ce domaine supervisant les compétitions internationales.

Après 17 années de compétitions, Myriam participa en septembre 2017 à l'Olympia, pour une 9e années étant forcé de prendre une pose en 2016 suite à une dislocation de l'épaule à moins de 5 semaines avant l'événement. Cette participation au concours le plus prodigieux dans le milieu du BodyBuilding et du Fitness lui a non seulement valu une 2e place, mais l'a également consacrée la seule Canadienne à avoir obtenu les meilleurs classements en Fitness, toutes catégories confondues, après plus de 5 premières positions depuis 2010. Plus de 20 titres mondiaux en carrière la consacrent une athlète de renommée internationale.

2017 fut une année charnière qui prouvera que Myriam Capes, l'athlète, sera à suivre de près pour les années à venir

Myriam Capes, l'athlète, est aussi la preuve qu'avec de la discipline, du travail acharné et de la persévérance, tous les rêves sont permis.

Myriam Capes est une athlète de haut niveau, conditionnée et acharnée. Derrière le feu qui brille dans ses yeux et la passion pour son sport, Myriam Capes, la femme, est synonyme d'équilibre. De par son sport, son dévouement et son professionnalisme, elle désire avant tout véhiculer aux femmes un message d'espoir et de respect de soi. L'image de la femme dans le sport revêt une importance vitale pour Myriam, spécialement dans une discipline comme le Fitness. A travers les réalisations qu'elle a accomplies, Myriam prône avant tout la santé, l'équilibre et la confiance en soi. Une image saine où le professionnalisme, le respect et la féminité sont priorisées.

MÉDIAS SOCIAUX

Pour les dernières mises à jour et informations relatives à Mimi Capes Classic, suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux!

N'oubliez pas de nous taguer et d'utiliser le hashtag #MimiCapesClassic pour avoir une chance d'être republiê!


Liens Supplémentaires